ASB Musicians
The Austin Symphonic Band's musicians represent a cross section of life in Austin, and all are volunteers. There are no auditions, but those interested in joining the band are invited to play in a rehearsal as a rehearsal guest and add their name to our applicant pool for review when an opening occurs in a section.

With musicians ranging in age from under 25 to over 70, ASB members demonstrate that making great music is a lifelong adventure, enriching lives and the community. We've listed them, and their "real" occupation, below.

*Blue indicates section leader

Music Director
Richard Floyd Music Director
Beth Behning Flute Teacher
Wade Chiles Records mgmt
Kyndra Cullen iTunes Global Finance & Royalty Analyst
Nan Ellis Coordinator of Accounting Svcs
Cheryl Floyd Band director
Sally Grant Information Technology
Penny Griffy Coordinator, Austin Flute Choir
Anne-Marie Houy
Linda Lininger Music Therapist
Beverly Lowak Sales Coordinator
Sara McGarry Band Director
Amanda Noble HR Director
Karen VanHooser IT project manager/retired
Kristi Wilson School Counselor
Libby Cardenas Private clarinet instructor
Sally Charboneau Private clarinet instructor
Vikas Chopra
Karen Cross Communications Manager
David Easter Professor of Chemistry
Hank Frankenberg Sourcing Manager
Kirk Hays Professional pilot
Ramona Heard Admin. Assistant, retired (UIL)
Clifton Jones Band director
Nancy Murphy Retired
Nancy S North Mary Kay sales dir
Amy Palese
Clary Rocchi Private Music Teacher
Aaron Sanders
Misty Stafford
Betty Stewart
Holly Thompson Band Director
Faith Weaver Cultural & Arts Education Specialist
Fred Behning Retired Sales/Marketing Professional
Kristen Mason Electrical/computer engineer
Brittany Toll
Susan Abbott Software consultant
Betsy Appleton Librarian
Eddie Jennings Retired
Bob Miller Architect
Steve Neinast Lawyer
Elizabeth Rosinbum Saxophone Instructor
Cindy Story HR and Administrative Manager
Brenagh Tucker Grant Administrator
Gabriel Gallegos
Amanda Turley
Bass Clarinet
Kris Borman
Sharon Kojzarek CPA
Ruth Lim Band Director
Eric Bittner Trumpet instructor
Charlie Coward
David B Cross Band director
Wesley Ellinger Software Engineer
Gary Graser band director (retired)
George Greene Engineer
Kevin Jedele Band director
David Jones Consultant
Alyson Keller
Erin Knight Software Developer
Todd Lester Self-employed
Stephanie Sanchez Teacher
Dan Scherer RN
Bruce Wagner Electrical Engineer
French Horn
Jillian Baaklini Band Director
Leslie Boerger Private Horn Instructor
Ron Boerger Configuration Management Specialist
Michelle DeVall
Chuck Ellis
Michael Good Business Analyst
Evan Kolvoord Retail Nursery worker
Keleigh Kretz Retail manager/Graphic Designer
Marty Legé Consultant
Jo Oliver IT Specialist, retired
Carl Vidos
John Bodnar Electrical Engineer
Jim Crandell Computer systems developer
Kyle Green Digital Hardware Engineer
Justin Hammis
Alan DeVall
Mark Knight Auditor
Dale Lininger Volunteer Musician
Scott Mawdsley Chef
Donald McDaniel Senior Financial Advisor
Richard Piskator Band Director
Paul Putman Physician
Ken Riley Software Engineer
Allan Adelman Engineering Project Manager
Tim DeFries Research chemist
Jerry Schwab Insurance Specialist - Retired
Eric Walz Band Director
Brandt Zook
Tuba / String Bass
Keith Chenoweth Portfolio Manager
Thomas Edwards Attorney
Scott Hastings Business mgr
Robert Heard Engineering Tech
Al Martin Software developer
Thomas Scherer
Alan Cline UT Professor
Tamara Milliken Galbi Attorney
Bill Haehnel Band director
Adam Kemp Software Engineer
Ryan Thomas Teacher
Robert Ward Architect
Executive Director
Amanda Turley